I am grateful for my husband.

I have been extremely remiss in writing my gratitude blog, but the gratitude has been in my heart daily.  This past month, there has been so many things that I have been grateful for including the sunshine, a recent trip to Point Reyes, evidence of some of my students learning math and science and keyboarding, the flowers blooming in our yard and in the ‘hood, for friends that were willing to drive up to Park City to celebrate my birthday, to being able to take online classes from amazing universities around the United States, to simple moments of silence, and grandiose, loud, and amazing times in our life, but most of all for my husband.

We have recently celebrated both of our birthdays and our anniversary. Chip & DebWe have shared and made more great memories.  In all total, we’ve been together 22 years now – 12 of them as a married couple. I am so grateful that we are married to each other for time and all eternity; it makes a world of difference when there are challenging times because we can look at these moments as minuscule specs of time within the bigger picture of eternity.  There truly isn’t anyone I’d rather
be with forever than my husband.

Twenty-two years and one week ago, we decided that we would give a go at the feelings that we had flirted with for a while and see where they would take us.  They have taken us on some amazing journeys, literally around the world.  What precious memories have we made through our explorations.  WeddingPlus, knowing that there are more to come make life even a little more exciting.  We have also gone through some of the most trying times including Cancer and not being able to have or in the end adopt children of our own.  But we’ve been blessed with an “Exchange Son” that has helped us grow in so many ways, along with the our endearing nieces and nephews, students, and young adults that continue to bring more meaning to life and help us have parenting moments.
The amount of gratitude here for both of us is without bounds.  All of these experiences have brought us closer together and given us a deeper love for each other and our Heavenly Father.  We have been so immensely blessed beyond our wildest notions and in ways we would have never dreamed.

Chip
Life is more than good with this man.   There are no words that I can share that will ever, in a zillion years express my love for him.  I love you ‘infinitely squared’ and more Chip.  Thank you for our life together.

I am grateful for a husband, a kind, humble, and loving one.

 

Leave a comment